Board of Directors

Head Honchos
San Diego Architectural Foundation’s Board of Directors help the organization fulfill its mission by providing governance and leadership.

2018 Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors

Margit E. Whitlock, AIA, LEED AP

Vice President
Matthew Geaman, AIA, LEED AP

Secretary/ Treasurer
Maxine Ward, AIA, LEED AP

Executive Director
Theresa M. Casey, FSMPS, CPSM

Kathy Breedlove
Suzanne Clemmer
Ben Dalton, AIA
Kevin deFreitas, FAIA
Laura DuCharme-Conboy, AIA, LEED AP
Nathan Elliott, ASLA, LEED AP
Kate Goodson
Maddy Kent MacElwee
John Martinez
David McCullough, RLA, ASLA
Anne Militante
Brandon Nash, AIA, WELL AP
Gerald Shonkwiler, AIAE
Roger Showley
Carmen Vann, LEED AP BD+C
Laura Warner

Gitte Russo


Read more about our 2018 Board of Directors.



Contact Us

San Diego Architectural Foundation



P.O. Box 122228
San Diego, CA 92112-2228
Federal Tax ID: 95-3513927

Sign Up

Stay on top of your Architectural news

San Diego Architectural Foundation is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization dedicated to education and promotion of outstanding architecture, planning and urban design throughout the San Diego region.

Get in the Mix