OH! San Diego 2019 Photo Competition Winners Announced!

We received close to 150 entries in our Open House San Diego (OH! San Diego) photo competition. Thank you for your submissions! We hope you enjoyed OH! San Diego and the opportunity it provides every year to take some unique shots. Check out the gallery.

Our judges selected first and second place winners in three categories, Interior, Exterior and Detail. Congratulations to the winners! We look forward to next year’s event and some more fabulous photos of our great places and spaces! Drop a line to if you have any feedback on the photo competition.

Interior Category

First Place: Michael Booth

Lyle & Grace Prescott Memorial Prayer Chapel | Site 74


Second Place: Mike Hume

The Historic Spreckels Theatre | Site 39


Exterior Category

First Place: Ashley Fernando

The Salk Institute | Site 100


Second Place: David Weine

Urban Discovery Academy | Site 47


Detail Category

First Place: Elizabeth Rufener

The US Grant Hotel | Site 34


Second Place: Bradley Shapiro

Sim Bruce & Janet Richards Residence III | Site 79

Thanks to:

Photo competition organizer and judge: David Harrison of Harrison Photographic
Prize sponsor and judge: Gerald Shonkwiler Photography
Photo competion judge: Elisa Thomson of Outside the Lens
Prize sponsor: Nelson Photo, Warwick’s Books

Contact Us

San Diego Architectural Foundation



P.O. Box 122228
San Diego, CA 92112-2228
Federal Tax ID: 95-3513927

Sign Up

Stay on top of your Architectural news

San Diego Architectural Foundation is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization dedicated to education and promotion of outstanding architecture, planning and urban design throughout the San Diego region.

Get in the Mix